Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

CRAMER: USDA Issues Updated Disaster County Declarations for North Dakota

Jul 19, 2017
Press Release

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Congressman Kevin Cramer announced the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has released a new disaster declaration list for the following counties in North Dakota:


Primary Disaster Counties Designated

Contiguous Disaster Designation Counties


Adams, Billings, Bowman, Burleigh, Divide, Golden Valley, Hettinger, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Slope, Stark, Ward, Williams

Burke, Dunn, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McHenry, McKenzie, Mountrail, Renville, Sheridan, Sioux


Dunn, Emmons, Grant, Logan, McIntosh, McKenzie, Mountrail, Sioux

Adams, Billings, Burke, Burleigh, Dickey Golden Valley, Hettinger, Kidder, LaMoure, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Stark, Stutsman, Ward, Williams


Dickey, Kidder, McHenry, Sheridan

Bottineau, Burleigh, Emmons, LaMoure, Logan, McIntosh, McLean, Pierce, Ransom, Renville, Sargent, Stutsman, Ward, Wells


According to the U.S. Drought Monitor, primary disaster counties suffer from a drought intensity value of D2-D4, which ranges from severe to exceptional drought. Congressman Cramer continues to work with local, state, and federal officials to ease the burden of this drought for producers.

View the most recent disaster report here. For more information, visit